Sunday, 3 June 2012

The Seven Deadly Fears.

The seven deadly sins are all manifestations of fear.

Anger - is an instinctive reaction to anything we fear.

Lying - is fear of what will happen if we tell the truth.

Avarice - is fear of not having enough.

Gluttony - is fear of hunger.

Lust - is fear of living without love.

Envy - is fear of not being as good as your brother or sister and therefore of losing love.

Sloth - is fear of work.

All suffering is caused by sin.

All sin is caused by fear.

So everything is forgivable.

When we are able to see the cause of an action we are able to forgive the perpetrator through compassion or sympathy (tears).

Photo Credit: Nathan deGargoyle Flickr via Compfight cc

No comments:

Post a Comment